ISME Executive & International Board


United States

Janet Jansson (board member since 2012)
Biological Sciences Division
Pacific Northwest National Laboratory
902 Battelle Boulevard, Richland, WA 99352, USA
Tel: 1-888-375-PNNL (7665)
E-mail: janet.jansson**



Colin Murrell (board member since 2014)
University of East Anglia
Norwich Research Park
Norwich NR4 7TJ, UK
Phone: +44(0)1603 592959
E-mail: J.C.Murrell**

Board Members



Mark J. Bailey (board member since 2012)
Natural Environment Research Council
Centre for Ecology and Hydrology
Wallingford, Oxon, OX10 8BB UK
Tel: +44 (0)1491 692464 (direct line)
E-mail: mbailey**

Board Members



Michael Wagner (board member since 2004)
University of Vienna
Department of Microbial Ecology
Althanstr. 14, 1090 Vienna, Austria
Phone: +43 1 4277 54390
Email: wagner**



  International Board:

Board Member

Satoshi Okabe (board member since 2012)
Hokkaido University
Water Quality Control Engineering,
Division of Built Environment, Japan
Telephone: +81-11-706-6266
E-mail: sokabe**

岡部聡教授 Board Members
Board Member:


Åsa Frostegård (board member since 2014)
Dep. of Chemistry, Biotechnology and Food Science
Norwegian University of Life Sciences
P.O. Box 5003 N-1432 Aas, Norway
Telephone: +47 6496 5880
Email: asa.frostegard**

Board Members
Board Member:
Rudi Amann (board member since 2012)
MPI for Marine Microbiology
Celsiusstr. 1 , D-28359 Bremen
Telephone +49 421 2028 - 930
Email: ramann**
Board Members
Board Member:
United States
Victoria Orphan (board members since 2015)
California Institute of Technology
Geological and Planetary Sciences, MC100-23
Telephone: +1 626 395 1786
Email: vorphan**
Board Members
Board Member:
Kirsten Küsel (board members since 2015)
Fridrich Schiller University
Institute of Ecology, Dornburger Str. 159, 07743 Jena
Telephone: +49 
Email: kirsten.kuesel**
Board Members
Board Member:


Nicole Webster (board member since 2014)
Australian Institute of Marine Science
Townsville 4810, Queensland
Telephone: +61 (0)7 4753 444
Email: n.webster**


Board Members


Board Member:

Mike Taylor (board member since 2015)
University of Auckland, School of Biological Sciences
Private ag 92019 Auckland 1142
New Zealand
Telephone: 604-822-4285
Email: mw.taylor**

Board Members

Board Member:

Cecilia Alonso (board member since 2015)
Centro Universitario de la Region Este
Ruta 15 Rocha
Phone: +598 4472 7001
Email: calonso**

Board Members




List of former (executive) board members

@ replaced with **